Girl Wonder Twitters Away

23Dec08
  • 02:41 Mom’s cooking noodles. I make them myself in the UK, but it just doesn’t taste the same! #
  • 12:21 Back from day of shopping. Now to work. #
  • 13:10 My mom and I each have a pair of the most darling pink sandals! 🙂 #
  • 13:11 I think I’m going to wear them when I’m in Kuala Lumpur for a week from Wednesday. Gotta do the rounds and meet the family. #
  • 14:59 Now to learn how to do funky things with numbers with the help of Further Mathematics for Economic Analysis. #
  • 16:57 It’s taken quite a few searches to discover what the hell is an ‘open ball’ in mathematics. mathworld.wolfram.com/OpenBall.html #
  • 17:39 I blogged. tinyurl.com/a6eo64 #
  • 18:40 The point of textbooks is to provide us explanations for wonky acronyms, not to send us hunting for explanations via Googles. #
  • 18:42 @nettisue Here we go shopping because the shopping centers are cool. #
  • 18:43 CES function = Constant Elasticity of Substitution function. Whatever the hell that is. #
  • 19:04 @alisonkent It’s absolutely possible. #
  • 19:26 Hmm… I swear I started out last week with over a hundred blogs last week and somehow reduced them to 63 without noticing. Go me? #
  • 19:57 I think I understand enough of quasi/strictly concavity/convexity to last me for the rest of the semester. #
  • 19:57 @CharleneTeglia You could include a loophole in her immortality. #
  • 20:08 @CharleneTeglia I included the loophole mostly because I couldn’t figure out how to deal with population numbers otherwise. LOL. #
  • 20:22 @CharleneTeglia *g* Always glad to help another writer. Tho, don’t feel like a genius right now. Economics does that to me. #
  • 20:33 @JackieKessler Just got it! And can’t wait for your series with Caitlin Kittredge! #
  • 20:35 The next time I try fixing my life, I shall do it in a less obvious fashion. That is all. #
  • 20:46 I will not grow up into a sooper spy. This makes me sad. #
  • 20:51 @joelysue GO GO GO GO! #
  • 21:09 @CharleneTeglia I know you have yours already. So where can I get mine? 😉 #
  • 21:16 @nettisue Tell me about it. I’ve been on Orchard Road every day for three days and I’m telling you, I don’t see any signs of recession. #
No Responses Yet to “Girl Wonder Twitters Away”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

