Girl Wonder Twitters Away

17Jan09
  • 06:00 Partial alleviation of time constraints: I will not be reading blogs for 2 weeks. At least, I’m gonna try. Real hard too. #
  • 06:39 blurbomat.com/archives/2009/01/15/interleaved/ Oh, I like this! (photo, not shopping stuff for a change) #
  • 06:54 Okay, have to get to work in 6 minutes when it hits 7. #
  • 07:04 Miss my blog reading. #
  • 07:06 Maybe I should just open up Feedreader instead of reading all the blogs that are just timesucks. #
  • 07:07 Okay, closed Firefox. Maybe I’ll actually start working now. #
  • 07:10 Have started. Maybe I’d be more motivated to work if I showered and dressed instead of staying in my PJs. #
  • 07:14 The Post-It company needs to come up with Post-its with adhesive applied vertically rather than horizontally — better for textbooks. #
  • 07:16 I have green post-it notes to match Gravelle and Rees. The girls will laugh at me tomorrow. #
  • 07:16 Suddenly, mathematical economics does not seem as daunting any more. And no, I am not procrastinating. Seriously. #
  • 08:33 Just had a bath. With a Lush Ballistic called Snowball. Definitely not my fave of ’em. #
  • 09:57 May, you have to start working. This cannot continue! #
  • 10:53 I can kick butt, take names and still read my blog lists. #
  • 10:53 First, I gotta finish sorting out Math econ, which seems easier today than it did yesterday. #
  • 11:30 I actually like my genmai cha to be brewed very very lightly. Literally, hot water, and strain immediately. #
  • 11:32 Needs to call mom today. Get her to send me the pu er tea she bought recently — the kind in brick type things. #
  • 12:00 @nadialee Oh I love it. Don’t like the barley one though. #
  • 12:03 @nadialee I forgot to tell you, my parents dropped off the @alisonkent books you wanted sometime this week, I think. #
  • 12:05 @nadialee Tea is good. Better than coffee. #
  • 12:05 @nadialee I meant that in a strictly good for your health way. #
  • 12:12 Told little brother 2 hours ago to tell me when my dad gets back, and turns out they have a dinner & dance and won’t be back till late. πŸ˜› #
  • 12:14 @nadialee I packed it and everything tho. I just didn’t have time to go to the post office. #
  • 12:19 It is really really cold today. #
  • 13:03 Very interesting point. tinyurl.com/9ewfv3 #
  • 13:40 I’ve only just discovered that I need to CTRL+Enter to send emails from Outlook instead of the ole Send button. #
  • 13:43 I really like this nifty teapot with a button that filters the tea leaf out with one push that I stole off my mama. #
  • 13:47 @joelysue 😦 Hope LM gets better right quick! #
  • 15:29 How the hell did I insert a screen clipping in my mathematical economics notes? #
  • 15:38 @KateRothwell Eat it. Silence the voices within you. #
  • 15:41 When making tea, one must remember a watched pot doesn’t boil. #
  • 16:14 @nettisue *gives Nettisue a hug* Sucks. #
  • 16:32 @lamarguerite Long hot soak in a tub. You’ll hurt less tomorrow. #
  • 16:32 @nettisue Don’t let the weather get to you. I’m from the tropics, remember? And I live in gloomy Manchester now. You can do it! #
  • 16:38 @CharleneTeglia Now that I have my own apartment, I have concluded that it is not something that one ever crosses off the list. #
  • 16:41 @nettisue I do think it might be easier for me because snuggling up with a book in winter = tanning outside with a book in the summer. #
  • 17:50 @KateRothwell *salutes Kate with a Nutella covered cracker* #
  • 18:21 Eating pineapple. Contemplating whether to use a pink or blue Lush Bubble Bath thing tonight. #
  • 18:27 @JackieKessler Yay! And umh, all the other things you gotta do, like the newsletter? #
  • 18:33 @JackieKessler Ima good Hellion, I am, I am! #
  • 18:38 @nettisue LOL! I read that in Twitter, and I was like, Twitter Blue? *g* #
  • 18:39 @nettisue This is it then. tinyurl.com/7vf7ok #
  • 18:47 @nettisue Pink would have been this one: tinyurl.com/ayks94 #
  • 18:55 @nettisue Blue it is! #
  • 19:22 @LdyDisney @StaciaKane Okay, not having kids. Ever. I have two brothers, and if I accidentally have a son, I might kill him. #
  • 19:27 Halfway through a hundred and forty slides. I’ll get up to 100 and see what time it is. #
  • 19:45 @nettisue *mutters* I have no chocolate. Except Nutella. #
  • 19:50 @nettisue It’s this chocolate-hazelnut spread. Sometimes you can get the European imports Stateside #
  • 19:52 Sometimes you gotta trust your gut. I trusted mine, blew 30 pounds on a textbook not on the course list, and hit jackpot. #
  • 19:54 @nettisue Sending you chocolate end of the month, remember? I’ll throw in a jar or two. No problem. Esp since I forgot the kitkat. #
  • 19:59 @nettisue πŸ™‚ #
  • 20:00 @nettisue What was the other chocolate you wanted me to send, btw? #
  • 20:05 @nettisue Got it! #
  • 20:18 Retweeting @alisonkent: Attention writers! Cory Doctorow’s latest Locus column is a must-read: tinyurl.com/8n5kox (IM users read) #
  • 20:30 @LdyDisney Have 2 brothers, and most of my cousins are boys. That’s why I don’t want a son. #
  • 20:31 @alisonkent Maybe what you need is a slanket. #
  • 20:31 @CharleneTeglia Waiting to hear about it in the news. *g* #
  • 20:35 @LdyDisney Tell me about it. At home in Singapore, I share one with 2 of ’em. #
  • 20:55 RT @pkedrosky: Range Rover vs WS: This amusing Wall Street story comes via Das: The best investment story .. tinyurl.com/9huvwh #
  • 20:56 Retweeting is difficult when the person you are retweeting has a long username, like myself or @pkedrosky #
  • 21:04 @LdyDisney It’s the toilet seat that constantly remains up that bugs me more than anything else though, to be fair. LOL #
  • 21:04 @LdyDisney Yay! #
  • 21:18 Okay, off to take my bath, and then to bed! See you all tomorrow! #
No Responses Yet to “Girl Wonder Twitters Away”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

