Girl Wonder Twitters Away

20Jan09
  • 06:21 For the record, I’m up and at work. I also have tea, the promise of more hummous and a chocolate sponge pudding. #
  • 06:21 Oh, and let us not forget the Mars Planets. #
  • 06:22 And Tweeples, wish me good luck for my exam in 8 hours! 🙂 It’s econometrics. #
  • 07:01 @nadialee Gonna need it. Eeps. #
  • 07:34 My feet are like blocks of ice. I hugged my hot water bottle to bed yesterday. #
  • 07:44 If they fuck up like they did last year and don’t give us scrap paper for econometrics, I will kill somebody. #
  • 07:53 Okay, this has gotta give! Stop futzing around with this! You know this material, you just need to get through it once more! #
  • 08:15 I can do this! I can do this! she chants. #
  • 08:28 If a question on bias comes out, I’m screwed. You’d think that the concept of bias is obvious, and it is. The maths isn’t. #
  • 08:41 I really need to learn the Greek alphabet by heart. #
  • 09:59 @StaciaKane Oh, is she feeling alright? #
  • 10:18 @nadialee It’s an exam. You can’t bring any papers in, remember? #
  • 10:19 @StaciaKane 😦 Weather is awful up north too. Hope she’s all better tomorrow! #
  • 10:21 Quantitative finance = The use of real science for evil purposes. #
  • 10:29 @nadialee I was thinking more along the lines of world DESTRUCTION. #
  • 10:31 @nadialee I guess maybe they have just been incompetent? Look at the economy. Or maybe, it’s MAD. #
  • 10:32 Should I waste an hour before my exam in a good long soak in the tub? Or study for the next exam? #
  • 10:34 @nadialee You ought to do something about that. #
  • 10:47 Jeez. Why do you drink Red Bull or pop caffeine pills right before an exam? #
  • 10:53 @nadialee Stoopid Quirky Louts are worth hating. #
  • 11:05 Okay, going to go take my bath. I already know what I’m wearing today, so that should save me some time. Hopefully. #
  • 11:43 @wyvernfriend Thanks! #
  • 12:17 @StaciaKane Nah. I get it. She’s only going to a child once. 🙂 #
  • 12:55 Okay, I’m off to conquer the world. Step one: econometrics exam. #
  • 16:24 @CharleneTeglia OOH! I want to read this! #
  • 16:24 @wyvernfriend 😦 At least somebody out there’s having one. #
  • 16:25 @fancypiece You’re back home! I’m so jealous! *looks out the window where it’s all gloomy and wet* #
  • 17:20 @nettisue He probably thinks that’s pretty cool and makes him all macho and manly. #
  • 17:25 @nettisue And your protests only make him go ‘But I’m the man of the family and I can drive and protect you!’ #
  • 17:25 @nettisue Well, at least he’ll be out of your hair, right? #
  • 17:33 @nettisue LOL. #
  • 17:33 @nettisue Some things, you just gotta accept. Nothing else you can do. #
  • 17:53 @nettisue LOL! #
  • 18:29 I’ve decided that being hormonal at the moment is a good reason to indulge in a chocolate sponge pudding. #
  • 20:24 Off to bed. See you in 8 hours, or hopefully less. #
No Responses Yet to “Girl Wonder Twitters Away”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

