Girl Wonder Twitters Away

21Jan09
  • 05:41 It better not freaking rain and snow at the same again like yesterday. #
  • 13:09 Fuck! I managed to leave my textbook at my friend’s place! #
  • 15:19 I originally planned to take operational research next year too. Now: Not A Chance in Hell! #
  • 15:24 @joelysue I want to believe you, but you should have seen my answer scripts today! #
  • 15:24 I have Mars Planets. Right now, i freaking deserve them! #
  • 15:28 PS The whining will top when the examining does. On Jan 30th, Friday 2009. #
  • 15:37 @nettisue 😛 Not funny. Don’t like being whiny. Especially not on the intramanets. #
  • 15:43 @nettisue Ah. I don’t think you whine all the time though. #
  • 15:45 Somebody asked me if I’m Chinese & if I knew the current Chinese interest rate. I should know it, but because I’m an economist. LOL. #
  • 15:59 Tucker must die. #
  • 16:07 If I ever get married, I wanna elope. Cousin’s wedding plans are = May looks on in horror at the thought ‘This could be me!’ #
  • 16:12 Tucker still must die. But I may have reason to give him a merciful death. As opposed to: "OMG, Please! Let me die" screaming. #
  • 16:18 Feel really sorry for guy next to me. He seems to be studying Chinese politics, and he hasn’t a clue how to pronounce the names. #
  • 16:24 Not impressed. How come she has to have her boyfriend ask me to close the window for her? I’m a girl too. 😛 #
  • 16:45 For goodness sake this is a university. You’d think they’d have some genius on staff who could fix Blackboard! #
  • 17:08 Yes! Figured out Tucker! I win! Wonder if Tucker is the same as in Kuhn-Tucker? #
  • 17:22 @StaciaKane Can’t elope anyway, so I hope that’s how I feel too if I ever get married. My mama has only one girl — me — you see. #
  • 17:28 @StaciaKane I’d be a 5 foot tall meringue, maybe. #
  • 17:29 Wonder if the stock markets surged today? #
  • 17:30 Going to kick Tucker’s ass and then go to Starbucks to buy venti latte to keep me going for a couple more hours. #
  • 17:33 @StaciaKane I just don’t get it tho. What’s with the big skirts? LOL. #
  • 17:33 Tucker’s ass has been kicked. About to pack up to head home. #
  • 17:38 Okay, taking off. Bye Joule library! Can’t wait till I see you again! Not. #
  • 18:37 @StaciaKane Hmm… wedding gown research = good for worldbuilding. Thanks! #
  • 18:40 @joelysue Oh. I forgot. Obama’s a Dem. #
  • 18:41 @alisonkent Ooh, I’m going to try that! I always thought it meant that you just stick the grapefruit half under the broiler = eww! #
  • 18:45 @nettisue Usually, with you, I say great minds think alike. I guess this time the corollary applies: fools seldom differ. LOL! #
  • 18:48 Finishing my venti latte. #
  • 18:53 RT@jayrosen_nyu: Get ready for four years of "…If you thought the election of Barack Obama was going to bring an end to partisanship, … #
  • 18:53 @joelysue Oh no. I think it’s going to go down some more. But I’m a pessimist generally. Not much faith in my fellow humans. #
  • 19:00 @joelysue Politics rarely has the same flavour as good economics. #
  • 19:40 Okay. Messed about with new clothes and other things for long enough. Now to get to work. #
  • 19:49 My new skirt is so long, I’m just going to wear it as a dress — otherwise it sweeps the floor, and even as a dress, it hits me at mid-calf. #
  • 19:51 And the best thing is that it’s heavy enough that even in freezing cold, I ought to be able to get away with not wearing a bra. #
  • 19:55 @nettisue This would be the first time since I was like 14? And I mysteriously grew a cup size last year. 😛 #
  • 20:21 Tucker’s ass has been well and truly kicked. #
  • 20:22 Bad sign. I probably will be able to calculate loads of things to hell and back tomorrow without a clue what the numbers actually mean. #
  • 20:23 I should probably eat something. #
  • 20:45 RT @alisonkent: I’ve got AUTHOR COPIES! is.gd/gCiv First 5 people who DM me their US mailing address can have one! Must use DM. W … #
  • 21:22 @JackieKessler Yes mom. No, yes, umh, Hellion Mistress? #
  • 21:32 @JackieKessler Well, I’m not hungry any more though. Guess I’ll just have breakfast when I get up at 3am–hopefully. #
No Responses Yet to “Girl Wonder Twitters Away”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

