Girl Wonder Twitters Away

22Jan09
  • 04:02 @joelysue Ask @matociquala? I like the one that has WorldWired, but I’ve got loads of her work unread. #
  • 04:17 Having instant noodles. Didn’t have dinner last night. #
  • 04:20 It’s so cold today, I’m actually wearing a sweater indoors. #
  • 04:23 The catching up on blog reading may horrify me. #
  • 04:37 Okay, finished eating. Time to hit the books. Gotta get a handle on the North-West Corner Rule. #
  • 05:00 NWCR useless unless you can construct the original LP problem. I honestly am going to try and construct a plot according to LP. #
  • 05:41 😛 to the MUC. #
  • 06:00 Pfffffft to you Vogel. Going to go take a shower and be squeaky clean. #
  • 07:51 I don’t know why I’m freezing. I’m actually wearing my sweater indoors. #
  • 08:08 Would wear my new suede ankle boots to uni today, but I have to trek into town after. And they are HIGH! #
  • 08:45 Okay, off to Sackville St for exam number three. #
  • 13:06 @nettisue OOH! What laptop? #
  • 13:19 The hell with the synopsis. I’m just going to start the damn book. #
  • 13:24 @PortiaDaCosta See, the technique I was trying was to write the damn syn before the damn book. <– not happy about how it’s worked out. #
  • 13:37 Just installed a couple dozen new fonts. One of them has got to be the font for this book. 😛 #
  • 14:01 @nettisue Very nice! #
  • 14:02 Eating mac & cheese from M&S. Didn’t have time to make my own and wanted comfort food. #
  • 14:07 @nettisue I actually largely haven’t had any problems with Vista. #
  • 14:11 @nettisue Depends on what you do with it. #
  • 14:53 @nettisue I don’t know. He sounds like he needs one in his head more. #
  • 15:06 RT @saskiawalker Publishing news: Juno now an imprint of Pocket Books.saskiawalker.blogspot.com/ #
  • 15:09 Going to take a nice long bath. Lush bath thingie of choice: Cerridwen’s Cauldron #
  • 15:56 @nettisue Too funny, LOL! #
  • 16:36 Ooh, Fictionwise is doing 60% off everything until the end of the week! #
  • 17:37 It’s so cold that I’ve given up on the dining table. In my double bed with the radiator switched on and textbooks all around. #
  • 18:11 @alisonkent Umh, as in cafe au lait? #
  • 18:37 I’m collecting paper cuts. #
  • 19:07 @LdyDisney I swear, I tweet more than I txt. It’s terrible, but at least it’s free, LOL! #
  • 19:10 @LdyDisney You and my mama both. If I or my brothers are around, she’ll get us to do it for her, and that’s why she never improves! #
  • 19:14 Sponge pudding or not to sponge pudding? #
  • 19:14 I said I was giving up on the syn earlier. I think I lied. #
  • 19:15 So I follow @jayrosen_nyu and I’m starting to question: is there a need to delineate between old media and new? #
  • 19:18 @LdyDisney I do that now ‘cos minutes are worth more than texts — I get 500 minutes and 600 txts or something ridiculous like that. #
  • 19:23 @joelysue Probably not. What kind of evil scheme have they cooked up? World domination? #
  • 19:25 So very tempted by the sponge pudding. But if i have sponge pudding, I can only sleep for 4 hours, and I’d like to sleep more today. #
  • 19:30 Have decided to succumb. Will log back on from the dining room because Firefox has suddenly decided to stop working. #
  • 19:38 @joelysue So let there be competition between 1 guy and a different char. #
  • 19:39 @joelysue Well no. Sounds like a very nice and tight plot to me. But feel free to convince me otherwise in email if you need to bounce ideas #
  • 19:46 @joelysue I don’t understand you. I know writers who would kill to have it happen just the way it has happened in your plot. #
  • 19:49 Finished the chocolate sponge pudding. Still hungry. Eyeing lemon (I had chocolate) sponge pudding still in the fridge. #
  • 19:50 @joelysue You can always fix that later, but since you’re the Queen of Messy but satisfying endings, I wouldn’t worry. #
  • 19:54 @joelysue Email me. I’m on a short break before next exam Friday. #
  • 20:09 Contemplated hummous with couscous, but somehow, that just didn’t sound right. Back to toast and hummous. #
  • 20:38 @kythryne Umh, the link doesn’t seem to work? #
  • 21:06 Off to bed. Night Twitters! Or should that be Night Twitterers… #
No Responses Yet to “Girl Wonder Twitters Away”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

