Girl Wonder Twitters Away

25Jan09
  • 07:34 @nettisue Yay! I’m using OutTwit in Outlook so I get all my tweets these days. 🙂 #
  • 08:56 @TechCrunch Absolutely penguins. Pingu! #
  • 09:01 @nadialee Because they are idiots. #
  • 09:05 @nadialee Nope. Twitter is what I’m addicted to. #
  • 09:05 @nadialee Why? It snows in winter. #
  • 09:13 @nadialee Ah. It sleets a couple of times in Manchester — within the city proper — but that’s about it. #
  • 09:28 @nadialee What, you think it’s not freezing? It is. And when it’s not sleeting, it’s raining. #
  • 09:29 @nadialee Yes. Really bad. #
  • 09:33 @nadialee You are what? #
  • 09:40 The hell with it. i’m going to take a proper bath and come back to work. #
  • 10:49 @nadialee Ah. That’s why it rains so often here. I email you every day. #
  • 12:51 @nettisue Nice. Shall proceed to bankrupt you by addicting you to all sorts of crafts. 😛 #
  • 12:58 @nettisue You have no idea. #
  • 13:16 So I definitely lied. Back with my synopsis again. #
  • 13:27 @alisonkent LOL! #
  • 13:29 Having pesto with farfallini. Then I shall call my parents and start work. #
  • 13:32 @nettisue Most definitely not. Someday, you will realise why I am @nadialee’s Chief Councillor. #
  • 13:35 @nettisue Evil is the ability required to put mean into action. #
  • 13:39 Mankiw: macroeconomist’s ability to predict the economy is about as accurate as meterologist:weather. I think he’s insulting the latter. #
  • 13:40 @nettisue Plus, I’m a writer. I’m creative. I suggest growing eyes at the back of your head. It might save you. #
  • 13:43 @KateRothwell Alcohol. And lots of drugs. #
  • 13:49 @KateRothwell LOL! #
  • 13:50 @nettisue Yep. Do your worst. #
  • 13:52 @nettisue You can improve. #
  • 14:01 @nettisue I believe I speak for both of us when I say that we are honored. #
  • 14:01 @EmmaWaynePorter Act smug. 12 hours is nothing to laugh at. #
  • 14:14 @nettisue And #2? FWIW, boys tend to hit their academic stride later on. #
  • 14:14 @nettisue Yeah. Dirty, smell buggers they are. #
  • 14:32 It’s actually really sunny in my apartment today. #
  • 14:34 Took a pink bubble bath (Lush’s The Comforter) this morning. Don’t think it did my motivation to work any good. #
  • 14:44 One chapter down and 8 more to go. 😛 #
  • 14:55 I think instead of Starbucks, I shall go to Caffe Nero instead. #
  • 15:16 @nettisue My brothers were like that. One’s now smart enough and academically up-to-date enough to become an engineer. #
  • 16:03 @alisonkent Wow. I have really been hiding in my little student hovel. I haven’t heard about that! #
  • 16:42 Okay. This isn’t working. I’m going out to buy coffee. #
  • 17:37 @KateRothwell Hey, I take my coffee the same way! #
  • 17:38 Back from Starbucks. Will be sad when my venti latte is all gone. Also, no Caffe Nero because their largest size wasn’t big enough. #
  • 17:58 @JackieKessler YAY! I will start the nagging ASAP. 🙂 Don’t you have something due on the 7th next month? SFNovelists I think? #
  • 19:06 @JackieKessler Yay! Uh, didn’t I nag you about that one? #
  • 19:20 Retweeting @TradingGoddess: A Mathematician’s Lament tinyurl.com/2zl2xc Read this! 🙂 Math is bee-yootiful! #
  • 20:35 Why does the cut on my index finger hurt more today than yesterday when I sliced it open with the edge of a box? #
  • 20:53 @PortiaDaCosta Gee, I always wanted a twin/doppelganger, but that wasn’t what I meant! LOL. #
  • 21:05 Retweeting @TradingGoddess: Whipped Mag: tinyurl.com/dzh76r #
  • 21:06 @nettisue Nah. You’re not a blue-ser. You’re a bruiser, so get #1 back in front of and act like one! #
  • 22:47 @nettisue Gotta keep up traditions. Hi #1! We are plotting your doom! *g* #
No Responses Yet to “Girl Wonder Twitters Away”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

