Girl Wonder Twitters Away

10Feb09
  • 00:31 @nadialee What’s genki? #
  • 02:41 @nadialee Ah. It’s good to be genki then, I guess. #
  • 13:07 I have concluded that talking on the phone a lot needs practise. Me and my family have gotten better at it since I left the house. #
  • 13:26 @nettisue Awwww… #
  • 13:26 @CharleneTeglia Find a teenager nearby who can come over to do stuff like that? #
  • 13:31 @CharleneTeglia You don’t drive? #
  • 13:32 @nettisue Yup! #
  • 14:07 @CharleneTeglia LOL. My mama used to fly with me and my brothers to Malaysia (it a 1-hr flight, true) on her own. #
  • 14:13 Making Cheese Sauce for Mac & Cheese #
  • 14:18 @nettisue It’s easy. Make a roux, add milk for the standard white sauce, then add the cheese, salt and spices to taste. I use sale cheese. #
  • 14:28 @nettisue It is really really easy. You’ll never buy Kraft Mac & Cheese again. #
  • 14:29 @nettisue Plus it’s immensely freezeable, though since you have #1 and #2 and #3, maybe not. #
  • 14:40 @fancypiece Dang, I’m jealous! #
  • 14:50 @PortiaDaCosta You could make some too! ? #
  • 15:24 Oh wow, this batch of Mac & Cheese is huge even by my standards. #
  • 15:29 @PortiaDaCosta Ah. Come to Manchester next time. I’ll make it for you. And I might make the 21st after all. #
  • 15:41 @PortiaDaCosta Me too! A friend’s birthday party is that evening, in which case I’d not trek down to London. #
  • 16:29 Stove-top Mac & Cheese with Brussel sprouts for dinner! #
  • 20:04 Watching the Kindle 2 progress…may end up giving up on my dream of a multi-use device. #
No Responses Yet to “Girl Wonder Twitters Away”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

